Five On Friday

post-border-2

We are excited to be linking up with all these other fabulous blogs on Fridays! What a  great way to catch up on the week!

fiveonfriday

1.

Caitlin

beaubagKate Spade Beau Bag

First of all, I love the name. So cute. Secondly, I am a sucker for ANYTHING with a bow on it. I mean anything. As I type this, there is a giant bow on my shirt. No joke. I think this bag is so classically beautiful but love the added whimsy of the structured bow. At $498 a pop, I don’t think I will be getting one of these pretties anytime soon, but a girl can dream.

Dana Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Coffee

This is the most amazing stuff ever!  It tastes like I’m drinking pumpkin bread and it puts me in a cozy fall mood every morning when I make it.  I love a PSL from Starbucks, but they cost almost $5.00.  So, thank you TJ’s for giving delicious pumpkins drinks and keeping money in my wallet.

2.

Caitlin-fallshows

My shows are back! New Girl and The Mindy Project are two of my favorite shows and they both premiere last week! (Ok, I may have watched the season premiere of The Mindy Project On Demand before it aired, but who can blame me?) TV show premieres is one of my favorite things about the Fall season.

Dana I just finished Orange is the New Black and I can’t stop thinking about what will happen next season.  Netflix is killing it with it’s homegrown series but they need to get it all going a little faster.  Some of us are in House of Cards withdrawal.

3.

Caitlin-

 Fall. I am so excited to start wearing all of my Lilly Pulitzer Murfee Scarves, boots, big comfy sweaters, and have an excuse to get a tea latte from Starbucks. (Sorry, I don’t do the whole Pumpkin Spice Latte craze) I am even more excited to go to my favorite farm and pick pumpkins, get hot apple cider, apple fritters, and go through their hay maze. Always makes me feel like a little kid again.

Dana- Minnetonka Mocs are my go to fall and winter shoe.  They go with pretty much everything I own and they show off my fun and colorful socks.  I recently saw some cute Minnetonka boots and may have to invest in a pair.

4.

Caitlin-

Fox Craze! There are foxes everywhere! And I love it. My 3 month old nephew’s ‘thing’ is foxes, so it makes it really easy to buy him adorable things when foxes are so in right now. I do have to stop myself sometimes from buying EVERYTHING I see with a fox on it. Not all of it is cute. Here are a few things I have found for him:

foxcollage

Pacifier Clip/Stuffed Animal/Beanie/Onesie

Dana-

I cannot get Laura Ingalls WIlder off of my mind!  I have an hour long commute so that means 2 hours in the car everyday so I listen to a lot of audiobooks.  Recently, I listened to Little House in the Big Woods by Laura Ingalls Wilder and immediately checked out a biography about her.  Now I need to take a trip west to the prairie lands.

5.

Caitlin-

This blog! I am so excited to have finally launched this blog with my best friend. We have been talking about this for a few months and I am so happy that it is happening! I can’t wait to see where it goes!

Dana-

iOS 7 is out and I have updated half of my Apple devices.  The iPad is up to date and I love the new look.  Thank you, Apple, for being to cool.

post-border-2

Leave a Reply

