October Favorite Things

post-border-2

octfavs

1. J.Crew Boots

jcrew boot

I love a good brown boot. I bought a pair from Coach last year, but I am really not happy with how they are holding up. These are on my wish list, but I may just have to wait until Christmas for these babies. (Hint Hint Husband)

2. Pumpkin Patch Time

orangepumpkin

I can’t wait to go to the pumpkin patch. There is a farm about 40 minutes from me that I have been going to since I was about 2 years old. I always get very nostalgic going back. It is more than just a pumpkin patch, it is an experience. They have hay rides, a hay maze, apple fritters, hot apple cider and apple picking. I CANNOT wait to go this year!

3. Williams Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Bread

pumpkinspicebread

If you have not tried this stuff, go buy some RIGHT NOW. It is amazing. It is one of Williams Sonomas seasonal items that I wait all year for and they buy about 5 bags to stock up. The bread makes my home smell amazing and it taste so good.

4. Halloween Shirt

halloween shirt

I ordered this shirt for my Halloween Girls Night Party and I can’t wait to wear it. A preppy holiday shirt? Can’t get much better than that! And it is super soft!

5. Festive Wreath

wreath

I pinned this wreath on Pinterest because I love the black and white stripes. She used and old black and white striped shirt to make it. Since I don’t have one to cut up, I found black and white striped ribbon at Michaels that I am going to use to wrap around the wreath. Add some orange felt flowers and it will be perfect for Halloween! I will be sure to post it!

6. Pumpkin Bread Panpumpkinloafpan

Whenever I make the Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Bread I always borrow this Williams Sonoma acorn pan from my Momma. I am thinking that I need to invest in this adorable pumpkin pan from Williams Sonoma and then my Momma and I can trade back and forth!

7. Striped Leggingsleggings

I originally saw these GAP striped leggings on Little Baby Garvin here. They looked so cute and comfy, especially with her Hunter Boots. Now, I don’t have skinny mini legs like Jessica, so I won’t be wearing this out in public anytime soon, but they are perfect for lounging around the house, and go great with my new Halloween shirt!

What are your favorite items for October?

-Caitlin

2 thoughts on “October Favorite Things

  1. I’m kind of dying right now because, no lie, almost all of the things on your list are literally in my house or on my wish list right now, too. The spiced pecan pumpkin bread is my absolute fave and have used it in a couple of recipes on my blog 🙂 I even spent my night looking for boots after falling head over heels for the backside of those J.Crew field boots after spying them in the catalog (I love the zipper and tab detail) but ended up not being crazy about the toe for some reason. I ordered this pair instead (http://www.zappos.com/enzo-angiolini-shobi) *swoon!*

Leave a Reply

