Five on Friday!

We are linking up again with Five on Friday. We have already ‘met’ some great bloggers from the link up and can’t wait to connect with more! So here are our five!

fiveonfriday

ONE

Caitlin:

Kate Spade Office Supplies

katespadeI don’t know how I didn’t know about this sooner, but the company Swoozies has partnered with Kate Spade and made some amazing office supplies. Bow push pins and paper clips?! I’m dying. I will also need to own the glitter coasters. You can see the complete line here.

Dana:

Kate Spade Librarian Fashion

Screen shot 2013-10-10 at 10.58.33 PM Screen shot 2013-10-10 at 11.00.55 PM

I cannot even stand it!  I want that giant card catalog and I want all of the clothing!  Especially the library illustration scarf and the library card phone case.  Maybe I’ll propose to library management that they buy me the scarf for Christmas.  The clothes are so mod and cute and I love all of the navy.  Just so you know, though, library life isn’t that glamorous, but it’s still good.

TWO

Caitlin:

UPS App

I order a lot online. A LOT. Therefore, I am obsessed with tracking packages. I don’t know why, but I probably enjoy tracking the package almost and much as I enjoy receiving it. This week, I discovered the UPS app. You can add and name all the items you are tracking and check on them regularly. I’m addicted.

UPSapp

Dana:

Martha Stewart Glitter

Screen shot 2013-10-10 at 10.50.20 PM

Martha Stewart is a crafting genius and her glitter may be her best invention ever.  It is glory in a tiny bottle packed into a cut little set.  I used it today for a craft that I will show next week (hint: it’s a brooch).  The iridescent glitter was perfect for my tiny craft because although I used different colors it’s okay that some of them overlapped because the iridescent-y-ness of the glitter covered up any mistakes.  It also allowed some of the features to shine through the glitter.  Aren’t you getting excited to find out what I made?!

THREE

Caitlin:

I had these shoes in my September favorites last month. They are the Coach Nadia Moccasin. Well, my wonderful Momma saw them and got them for me! She saw the sad condition of my Tory Burch Reva’s and decided I could use a new pair of shoes. BEST MOMMA EVER. I got the ‘Platinum’ ones, which are really just gold. I AM IN LOVE. I kid you not, these are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. Like walking on clouds. I may have to invest in a black pair down the road….

coach-platinum-nadia-moc-product-1-6375202-057662232_medium_flex

Dana:

Floral Patterns!

Screen shot 2013-10-10 at 10.53.22 PM

Floral patterns may not be what you think of in October, but now they are on my mind because my brother’s fantastic fiance, Emilie, just asked me to be her Maid of Honor and I am psyched!  And she told me that she is thinking of floral patterned fabrics for the bridesmaids.  It’s a summer wedding so it all goes together beautifully.  The dresses above are from Mod Cloth, which always has the cutest dresses with a vintage feel.

FOUR

Caitlin:

Pinning for Halloween

I am getting excited for my Halloween Girls Night and I have been pinning like crazy!  I have gotten some great ideas for decorations and food. Half of the decorating things I can’t even do because I live in an apartment, but Halloween is my favorite holiday to decorate for. I think you can get the most creative with it. I can’t wait until I have a house someday so I can go Halloween crazy outside! For now, I’ll just decorate my teeny tiny balcony. Check out my Pinterest here!

hocuspocuspintrest

Dana:

Bookish Scarves

Screen shot 2013-10-10 at 10.57.33 PM

This scarf has Anne of Green Gables on it.  I love the script and the color and I love, love, love Anne of Green Gables.  Picking one literary scarf is very difficult.  They had so many in this Etsy shop, Storiarts.  Sherlock Holmes, Pride and Prejudice, Little Women.  All of those books are so wonderful and wouldn’t it just be a beautiful thing to wear your favorite book?

FIVE

Caitlin:

Spread Kindness

I was having a bad day on Monday. You know, one of those days where EVERYTHING goes wrong?! Shoes breaks, forgot my lunch, had rude customers all day. Just a bad day. I went to Target after work to pick up some things and a woman stopped me in the aisle and told me how beautiful my scarf was and that it looked great on me. DAY MADE. It is amazing how a simple compliment, or someone else’s kindness can turn your day around. I made a point the rest of the week to give a compliment to at least one random person a day. You never know what kind of day someone is having and with a few simple words you could make it better. So, spread the kindness!

Dana:

Iceland

Screen shot 2013-10-10 at 10.54.19 PM

I’m going to Iceland!  In April!  My boyfriend and I found a great deal from Travelzoo and Icelandic Air for a four day trip including airfare and hotel.  I have never been to Iceland and read a lot today about traditional Icelandic foods.  Well, I’m a picky eater so this is going to be interesting.  Boyfriend will try just about anything so I think he’s going to really enjoy this.  We will be taking a boat trip to see the Northern Lights and a day trip to the Blue Lagoon to hang out in one of the thermal pools.  Have you ever been to Iceland?  I would love to hear travel tips!

2 thoughts on “Five on Friday!

  1. oh. my. gosh. Kate Spade & Swoozies!? Count me in! I love your blog ladies – I will be downloading the UPS app and getting on Pinterest ASAP. Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

