Five On Friday

Yay! It is Friday!!! Here is our Five on Friday:

fiveonfriday

ONE

Caitlin:

Outfit Inspiration

outfitinspiration

I am all about getting outfit inspiration from others. My two favorite places for inspiration are Pinterest and Instagram. It is so fun to see an outfit I love and then re-create it myself. Some times I try to do it exactly the same, and sometimes I tweak it a little. It makes me try outfits I would never think of putting together myself, but totally work! This week, I recreated a much cheaper look of one my favorite inspiration looks here. Check out my pinterest for my favorite outfit inspiration pins!

Dana:

Mixing bowls by Threshold

Screen shot 2013-10-18 at 8.13.30 AM

These mixing bowls are amazing.  I love the colors for fall or really any time of year, for me.  The patterns are great and they all look so good together.  I specifically want the mixing bowls but Caitlin and I went to Target last night and saw everything they had in the collection so now I want all of it.

TWO

Caitlin:

Apothecary Jars

candycorn

I love apothecary jars. They are so versatile! I have about 12 left over from my wedding and I am starting to incorporate them into my home. Right now, I have two on my mantle full of my favorite Halloween candy, candy corn. I can’t wait to come up with fun things to put in them for other Holidays. I am thinking acorn and pinecones for Thanksgiving and glittery ornaments for Christmas. What would you fill apothecary jars with?

Dana:

Merino Knotted Scarf Sweater by J. Crew

Screen shot 2013-10-18 at 8.14.51 AM

What can I say about this sweater?  It’s so intricate and detailed.  The colors go with everything in my wardrobe since everything I own is pretty much different shades of green.  I’ll be waiting for a 30% off email from J. Crew to snatch up this baby.  Maybe they’ll send a 40%!

THREE

Caitlin:

Lands’ End

landsend

Lands’ End is killing it right now! My Momma starting shopping their when they put one in our Sears, and I always loved the things she got there, but I always just thought of it as a place your Momma shopped. I thought it was too ‘old lady’. I just got their most recent catalog and I am in love with what they are doing right now. They have some great classic pieces that you could have forever but also have some fun on trend pieces.

Dana:

Crocheting

My mom taught me how to crochet a few years ago and every winter I re teach myself.  The first year I made a bunch of scarves for just about everyone for Christmas.  The next year I made a blanket for my sister.  This year I’m working on something that  is a challenge and I think it will come out okay in time to give as a gift for Christmas.  I’ll have to keep it off the blog until it has been unwrapped.

FOUR

Caitlin:

Paper Garland Accomplished!

photo-99

I finally accomplished my first strand of sewn paper garland and I am obssesed. I can’t wait to make more for every occassion. Check out my tutorial here!

Dana:

Scandal

Screen shot 2013-10-18 at 8.17.58 AM

This show is in its third season but I”m just starting it.  I finished watching The West Wing and needed something else to keep me entertained.  It’s quite scandalous.  And apparently, I can’t get enough of shows that take place in The White House.

FIVE

Caitlin:

Halloween Girls Night Tonight!

My Halloween Girls Night is finally here! The girls are coming over tonight to paint pumpkins, do our nails and watch Hocus Pocus. I can’t wait to share all the party details with y’all next week! For now, here is a sneak peek at the Paperless Post invitation I sent. BTW, if you haven’t heard of them before, check them out. They have the prettiest e-vites I have ever seen but also print beautiful items as well. I got our Holiday card from them last year and it was amazing! I highly recommend them! (Please excuse my poor editing skills. I tried to blur out my address and failed miserably)

invite (1)

Dana:

Halloween!

I love Halloween!   I doubt that I’ll get dressed up this year but I have a costume in the back of my head just in case.  Caitlin’s party is tonight and it’ll get me in the best Halloween mindset for next week.  I need to ask at work if costumes are allowed.  Hmmmm…what do librarians wear for Halloween?  Decisions, decisions.

2 thoughts on “Five On Friday

  1. I just can’t get into Scandal at all. I think I am the only person who doesn’t watch that show. I love apothecary jars though. They look so elegant and you can fill them with just about everything from decorations to food.

Leave a Reply

