Five on Friday

TGIF!!! We are linking up with these lovely ladies again. Enjoy our Five on Friday!

fiveonfridayONE

Caitlin:

The People’s Couch

I LOVE this show. It is on Bravo on Sunday nights and based on the UK version, ‘Gogglebox’. It films people watching TV Shows and shows their reactions. So simple, but so hilarious. Dana and I would be awesome on this show.

Dana:

Elbow patches

Elbow patches should be on everything.  I have three sweaters with patches and they make them so much better.  Two are just regular oval patches, but the third has heart shaped patches that Caitlin put on them last year because she is the best ever.  I tend to lean on desks so the patches make it a little gentler when I do so.  And they make me feel very professorial.

TWO

Caitlin:

Essie All in One 3-Way Glaze

essie nail

A friend mention this to me so I decided to give it a try. I am always on the hunt for the perfect top coat. I have FINALLY found it! Y’all, I am going on day 3 with no chips!!! I highly recommend it.

photo-108

Dana:

Charmed Bars

Screen shot 2013-10-24 at 8.38.12 PM

One word: delicious!  My boss gave me one and I was in love with one bite.  They are filled with yummy things like nuts and seeds and almond butter and brightened my day.  A coworker did point out that anything with 15 grams of fat will brighten a day, but I’m okay with it!  http://charmedbar.com/

THREE

Caitlin:

Boulder Pop Collection at Target

14754580

I saw these scarves and hats in Target the other day and fell in love. First, with the colors, but then with the quality! They are super soft, and fun. Can’t beat that. I think I am going to need a few of the infinity scarves ASAP.

Dana:

Dogs!

Screen shot 2013-10-24 at 8.40.37 PM

My boyfriend and I are looking at dogs to adopt!  I am soooooo excited!!  I had a dog growing up and have wanted to get one for some time.  We would both love to have a large dog, however our apartment building doesn’t allow dogs over 35 pounds.  But dogs are dogs are dogs.

FOUR

Caitlin:

photo-106

I am obsessed with monogramming. As in, “If it’s not moving, monogram it.” Even my shower curtain is monogrammed. My favorite monogrammed items have come from It’s a Girl Thing Monogramming. I first discovered them on Instagram and have been so happy with the products I have ordered from them. Below are the two monogrammed sweatshirts I have order from Its A Girl Thing Monogramming (before and after changing to my married name). I also sent my Lilly Pulizter beach bag to them to have monogrammed for my honeymoon and it came out great! With colder weather approaching I am think I am due for another monogrammed sweatshirt. Or maybe a monogrammed Lilly Pulitzer puffer vest? Decisions, decisions.

Check them out on Facebook and on Instagram at: itsagirlthingmonograms

photo 1-7 photo 2-8

Dana:

Stop Telling Women To Smile by Tatyana Falalizadeh

Screen shot 2013-10-24 at 8.39.13 PM

This is amazing art and it makes me feel proud to be a woman (not that I didn’t before).  the artist, Tatayana Falalizadeh, draws portraits of women with phrases below them addressing men about catcalling.  I hate catcalling and think it is unbelievably demeaning to women.  The portraits are beautiful, strong, and graphic and the messages are spot on.  http://stoptellingwomentosmile.com/

FIVE

Caitlin:

No Plans Week

They past three weeks have been crazy busy for my Husband and I. My work has moved into its busy season and has gotten very hectic, we seemed to have something planned every single evening, and Todd was working longer hours than normal. It became too much. We were both exhausted and felt like we need a moment to slow down and breathe. So we dubbed this week, ‘No Plans Week’. No dinners with our family, no running errands all night after work, no appointments. Nothing.  Just come home from work, relax, and be together. It was magical. We made dinner together, caught up on all our TV shows, had quality time with our pup and built lots of fires in our fireplace. Slowing down and taking a moment to recoup really does a mind and body good. This may have to become a more regular thing!

photo 1-9

photo 2-9

Dana:

Pink Mink Flower

Screen shot 2013-10-24 at 8.36.15 PM

Trader Joe’s has amazing bouquets and I get one every week.  This week I found one with the most amazing flower.  I did some searching and found that it is called a Pink Mink and it is grown in California, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa.  It has the most amazing petals.  They are like feathers and so soft.  I put the bouquet right in front of the sink so I can look at it while I am in the kitchen.

http://www.sierraflowerfinder.com/en/d/pink-mink/1634

Leave a Reply

