Five on Friday

fiveonfriday

ONE

Caitlin:

My Husband turns 30 tomorrow!  No more 20’s for him! He wants to go to some museums in DC, which we are going to do, but what he doesn’t know is that I have a few surprises for him throughout the day. It has been SO hard to keep them all a secret so I hope he ias surprised and loves them!

Dana:

Panda Cam

Screen shot 2013-10-31 at 10.17.18 PM

Have you ever watched the National Zoo’s Panda Cam?  It’s amazing!  There are two cameras- one outside and one inside.  Usually the outside one shows the male panda hanging out and eating.  But the inside one is my favorite.  It shows the female panda with her cub!  I saw her rolling the cub around in her arms as she cleaned it the other day and then I watched the baby panda sleeping.  Absolutely adorable!

TWO

Caitlin:

Baby Gap

My nephew is 4 months old and I love sending him little care packages (I may have a obsession with sending care packages in general, but thats another story) I mostly send clothes because he is just too tiny for much else. Baby Gap has the best! The have the softest onesies I have been able to fine and are great quality. My sister doesn’t care this clothes that scream baby like a baby blue ones with a cartoon duck on it. Just not her thing. Baby Gap is perfect because they have adorable clothes without being ‘too baby’. I mean, really, how ridiculously cute are these outfits?!

1

1

Dana:

Framers by Indie Mats on mpix.com

Screen shot 2013-10-31 at 10.21.27 PM

These super fun and unique mats give photos a whole other look.  I am in love with the Geo Color Block.  It’s so super colorful which fits me perfectly.

THREE

Caitlin:

See Jane Work

I moved to another area of my office this week and got a new and much bigger desk! Now that I am here, I want to re-decorated. I am thinking, out with all my green and pink Lilly Pulitzer items, and in with gold, navy and pink. I have found so many fun things on the website, See Jane Work. Check it out here! I think this gold stapler will be my first purchase 🙂

goldstapler

Dana:

Everything Mustache!

Screen shot 2013-10-31 at 10.21.53 PM

I have been all about mustaches for this past week at work because I’ve been assembling my Movember display.  For those that don’t know about Movember it’s an awareness project about men’s cancers and mental health.  The whole thing is that men start the month clean shaven and grow their mustaches out and every time someone asks them about their mustache they bring awareness with them.

FOUR

Caitlin:

Thanksgiving Decorations

Now that November is here, I can move onto decorating for Thanksgiving. I have been put in charge of decorating the table for our families Thanksgiving dinner this year and I have been pinning like crazy. Check out my Thanksgiving Pintrest board here.

pinterest

Dana:

$3 Chipotle Booritos

Screen shot 2013-10-31 at 10.30.24 PM

Halloween night, boyfriend and I created some quick costumes so we could get a $3 burrito at Chipotle.  He went as Finn from Adventure Time and I put on some pajamas and went as Going To Bed.  Comfiest costume ever!  Chipotle is just the best and I can’t wait to try their new tofu option.

FIVE

Caitlin:

Fabric Covered Storage Boxes

I posted earlier this week about covering banker boxes in fabric and I am loving how they turned out. I have been organizing them all week and they have allowed me to put so many of my craft supplies away so they are hidden. My husband really loves them because they have gotten rid of my ‘craft clutter’ as he calls it. I’ll have to do a post about what is inside of all the boxes soon! Check out my post on how to make them here.

26

Dana:

DSW

Screen shot 2013-10-31 at 10.29.41 PM

I love shoes.  I also have a limited budget.  This is why I shop at DSW.  I joined their club for free a few years ago and I used to just get a $10 off coupon for my birthday.  Now I get at least three a year.  So I just got one that lasts until March 2014 and then in the mail today I got another 2 $10 off coupons!  $30 off shoes?!  Don’t mind if I do!

Leave a Reply

