Colorful Jeans

striped-border

Seeing as how I don’t shy away from color the colorful jean trend is right up my alley.  I bought a pair of DKNY jeans at TJ Maxx in a nice forest green.  They go so nicely with my brown boots.  The combination screams fall.  I also feel fine wearing these to work.  It’s not super strict at work but I do need to look professional and only wear jeans on Friday.  But colorful jeans?  You can wear those on a Monday!

Here are some colorful jeans that I am in love with:

Dip Dye Straight Leg Jeans

Screen shot 2013-11-06 at 9.55.38 PM

Although not very fall like, any kind of tie dye pulls me in.  I’m fine with a crop pant in the fall and even in the winter because boots are there to keep your ankles warm.

1969 Real Straight Cords

Screen shot 2013-11-06 at 9.55.50 PM

Yes, these are not actually jeans, but cords are great for fall, too.  This pink looks so nice in the picture with the neutral of the shirt and shoes.  The pink is far more neutral than one would think.  I would love to wear my white Chuck Taylors with these pants.

Slightly Curvy StayShape

Screen shot 2013-11-06 at 9.56.00 PM

I tried these guys on the other day and they were so soft and comfortable.  The StayShape part of it is that the pockets are sewn into the zipper in the front holding in your stomach.  It’s a secret trick of sorts.  Mustard is super in right now, too.

The Rockstar Jeans

Screen shot 2013-11-06 at 9.56.14 PM

AND now we have some forest green pants!  My green jeans have altered my wardrobe and I want to wear them everyday!  Green is my favorite color so that also explains it.

So, if you only do one thing to spruce up your fall and winter wardrobe, I say go with colorful jeans!

Leave a Reply

