Five on Friday!

fiveonfriday

ONE

Caitlin:

Target’s Threshold Holiday High Balls

I bought these high ball glasses at target this week and I love them so much! I also bought a shorter one to put on my desk to hold paper clips.

glass

Dana:

Live Simply Mug

livesimplymug

I love what this mug says and I think it speaks for itself in why it is so beautiful:

Live simply, expect little, give much.
Fill your life with love, scatter sunshine.
Forget self.
Think of others and do as you would be done by.

TWO

Caitlin:

Sweet Notes

My husband left used one of my DIY Animal Magnets to leave me a sweet note on the door. This has turned into us leaving notes everyday on the front door too each other and I love it!

notes

Dana:

Fox Dish Trinket

fox dish

One of my coworkers got a new position and is going to a different branch.  She’s my desk buddy and the person closest in age to me so I will miss her very much.  I got her this little going away present for her new desk.

THREE

Caitlin:

Michelle Armas

I LOVE her artwork. This week, I got to pick out artwork to hang over my desk at work. Most people have Van Gough or Monet posters but I wanted to do something a little different. I ordered this End of End print and I can’t wait till it arrives so I can go get it framed! Check out all her beautiful artwork here.

endofend1

Dana:

Holiday Bicycle Gift Bags

Christmas bag

Love these bags from Paper Source!  It doesn’t matter to me that I haven’t actually gotten on a bike in over 10 years, that bike has a Christmas tree in its basket so I am all about it!

FOUR

Caitlin:

Last weekend, my friend Ashley and I were inspired by Fancy Ashley to try to make mini pies. We choose to make apple pies and they came out great! I have been eating them all week! The were great for a little dessert after dinner….or maybe for breakfast 🙂 Check out my post on how to make these cutie pies here.

pie14

Dana:

Food Gifting

To save some money and be creative this year for Christmas I am going to do some food gifting.  My mom had a great cookbook, too, that is all about making food as gifts.  Cookies are great, but what about peaches in raspberry champagne?

FIVE

Caitlin:

Look for less!

I have been dying for a pair of Melissa Button Frye boots, but not only was the price to much for me to handle mentally, they just didn’t fit right. I found these really similar Sam Edelman Penny boots at Nordstroms and I think they are a pretty close match! And about half the price. Plus, I love that they have a zipper up the back.

boots

Dana: 

Deep Breaths and Perspective

This has been a very stressful work week and I wouldn’t have gotten through it without deep breaths and perspective.  I have also been working on letting things roll of my back.  So far I’m just alright at the rolling off my back thing.

Leave a Reply

