Two exciting viewing events this week!

There are two very exciting things happening this week!  I can hardly contain my excitement to watch them!

1) Catching Fire

Screen shot 2013-11-18 at 8.17.25 PM

O.M.G.  Can. Not. Wait.  On Thursday night you will find Caitlin and me and the 9 pm showing of Catching Fire!  Caitlin read the books first and sang their praises to me for probably a year before I finally read them.  I actually listened to them while commuting but found that I couldn’t wait to get back in the car to listen so I started reading them at work online and then continuing to listen in the car.  It was nonstop Hunger Games.  I always think the book is better than the movie but seeing the movie version is still so much fun.

2) The Day of the Doctor

Screen shot 2013-11-18 at 8.17.07 PM

It’s the 50 year anniversary of Doctor Who this week and there is a HUGE event this Saturday.  The Day of the Doctor, a special, will be simulcast around the world!  That means that the Doctor fans around the world will unite at the same time to watch.  Unfortunately, I have to miss the simulcast, which will be at 2:50 pm, because I will be at work, but I can watch the encore presentation at 7 pm.  Thank goodness for BBC America.

One thought on “Two exciting viewing events this week!

  1. Pingback: Doctor Who Meets the Hunger Games in Fan Mash-up

Leave a Reply

