Fall Investment Pieces

I think that every season, there are some key pieces in your wardrobe that are worth investing some money into. They are the pieces that can be worn year after year and never go out of style.  Here are my key investment pieces for fall.

FallInvestment

1. Danskin Leggings

You may think I am crazy for spending more that $15 on leggings but these are WORTH it. They are the perfect thickness, making them not see through. I have also washed them several times and they haven’t faded at all!

2. Riding Boots

If you are going to invest in a pair of classic riding boots, Frye are they way to go. They have so many options. My current favorites are the Dorado riding boots. I love the simple details and they will last for years to come.

3. Cashmere Sweater

My husband bought me this sweater two years ago for Christmas and it is my all time favorite Fall/Winter piece. I can’t wait until is gets cold enough to wear it. I have the grey and it looks great dressed up with dark denim and jewelry. I love that it is a little slouchy because it covers my bum when wearing it with leggings and boots for a more casual look.

Then there are the trendy pieces that I LOVE but don’t want to necessarily spend and arm and a leg on since I won’t get a ton of use out of them. Here are some of this years trendy pieces that I like but were able to find at reasonable prices.

ontrend

1. Bold Print Sweater

Bows and animals on sweaters seem to be popping up everywhere, but next year it may be something else. J. Crew Factory is a great place to get these bold sweaters without spending a boat load of money.

2. Chunky Gold Bracelet

Arm Parties are all the rage, but when stacking three to four bracelets, I don’t want to spend a fortune on each one. Brina Box is my go to place for trendy jewelry pieces.

3. Snood Scarf

Scarves are a great way to accessorize and snood scarfs are so cozy. I won’t wear it often enough to splurge on the J. Crew one I wanted, so this Target one is a great option!

4. Tortoise Statement Necklace

I am seeing tortoise shell in a lot of statement jewelry and goes great with a lot of different colors. Again, Brina Box is a great place to get statement jewelry on the cheap!

What are you favorite fall investment pieces?

Leave a Reply

