Five on Friday!

fiveonfriday

ONE

Dana: Fishs Eddy

Screen shot 2013-11-21 at 6.15.02 PM

Do you love kitchen things?  Go to Fishs Eddy!  Their main store is in NYC and Caitlin and I went there a few years ago during our Gleekend (we saw Glee live at Radio City Music Hall!).  We wanted everything.  A store near me started selling some of their products and I now own the polka dot bowls and matching mugs.  There is just something about their ceramic, it’s creamy if that makes sense.  I gave two Fishs Eddy pieces to a friend for her bridal shower last weekend and they were a hit.  I also love that it isn’t ridiculously priced.

Caitlin: Catching Fire!

Dana, her boyfriend, my husband and myself went and saw Catching Fire last night! Our movie experience was ruined a little by the girls behind us that talked through the ENTIRE movie, but overall, it was great. It made me want to go back and read the second book again. Here is a pic of Dana and I in the movie theater.

hungergames

TWO

Dana: Chobani Bites

Screen shot 2013-11-21 at 6.15.24 PM

These guys are the best.  I have one every morning for breakfast.  I get two packs a week one of the raspberry and one of the coffee.  A Chobani Bites yogurt, a cup of coffee, and two brown rice cakes and I’m ready to go.

Caitlin: Homeland

Two weeks ago, my husband began watching the first season of Homeland on his iPad and he became addicted. Intense TV shows aren’t really my thing, so I didn’t watch it with him originally. But he INSISTED that I watch the first episode. So I did and now I am hooked. I watched the first two seasons in one week and caught up on the third season over last weekend. I AM ADDICTED. Now I can’t wait for the new episode on Sunday. If you are behind the craze like I was, I highly suggest watching it! It is sooooo good! It seems so real that I keep forgetting that the events that happening in DC on the show aren’t actually happening. I keep thinking I should check that news for what is happening with the CIA haha. Homeland-Showtime

THREE

Dana: Harry Potter Stamps

Screen shot 2013-11-21 at 6.16.06 PM

I cannot wait to put these on my Christmas cards!  Note of warning, though- I went to the post office on Tuesday when they were released and the postal worker told me that they didn’t have them and I had to order them online.

Caitlin: Holiday Photo Cards

I LOVE Holiday photo cards. I love getting peoples photo cards and I love sending them. Mostly, I love picking them out! My favorite place to order from is Paperless Post, where I got last years card. The card stock they were printed on was exceptional, and I loved the lined envelopes. I am also love a lot of the cards from Tiny Prints this year. It is so hard to pick one! At least I have narrowed it down to what picture we will use. Here is our card from last year:

holidaycard

FOUR

Dana: Girl Scout Cookies

Screen shot 2013-11-21 at 6.19.55 PM

What is your favorite Girl Scout cookie?  Mine is Thin Mint, of course, and I keep them in the freezer.  I also love what used to be called Trefoils and are now called Shortbread.  Apparently there was some sort of grand name changing two years ago that I was not aware of.  I don’t tend to look at the name on the box.  I just rip it open and consume.

Caitlin: Christmas Gift Crafting

I have officially started making Christmas gifts! To save money this year, I am trying to make almost everyone’s presents. There are a few people I have to buy for, but mostly I will be crafting them all. I wish I could share everything I am making now, but I will have to wait until after Christmas! Are you making any Christmas gifts this year?

FIVE

Dana: Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade

Screen shot 2013-11-21 at 6.20.27 PM

Don’t even get me started on how excited I am to go to the parade this year!  I’m driving to NJ with my mom the night before and then we’ll take the train in and try our best to get a good spot.  I’ve been reading people’s tips for the best viewing and have learned to go toward the beginning of the parade route so the crowd is thinner and the parade is a little shorter.  Also not to drink too much seeing as how you’ll be standing outside and there may not be a bathroom nearby.

Caitlin: Thanksgiving!

I am so excited for Thanksgiving! My sister and brother in law are coming down from NYC and I can’t wait to see them. Most importantly they are bringing my adorable baby nephew. I can’t wait to spend the whole weekend loving on that little baby!

felixandi

2 thoughts on “Five on Friday!

Leave a Reply

