It’s Beginning to Smell Alot Like Christmas

I had been looking at holiday pins on Pinterest, and came across several pins about making your own stove top potpourri. I was home cleaning and relaxing yesterday, so I decieded to give it a try. All the pins had different items they use in their potpourri, but here are the ones I decided to use.

2

-Oranges

-Cloves

-Lemons

-Cinnamon

-Apples

-Star Anise

First boil a pot a of water. (Yes I took a picture) I used about 8 cups of water since I used a larger pot.

3

Then just throw all the ingredients in a lower to a simmer.

4

Pretty isn’t it?

5

And that is it. Makes your house smell like Christmas goodness. Here is what it looked like after simmering for a few hours.

7

The only thing I would do is not add the star anise. It has a black licorice smell that I am not very fond of.

Have you made stove top potpourri before? What items do you add?

Leave a Reply

