My Christmas Wish List

striped-border

Here is what is on my wish list this year

Subscription to Whimseybox.

Screen shot 2013-12-17 at 8.09.29 AM

Whimseybox sends you a craft every month in the mail with everything you need and the instructions to make it.  I think this is such a cool concept and perfect for someone like me who wants to do the craft but doesn’t necessarily have the time to go out and get everything.  They also have cool tutorials on their website that you can access for free.

Gloves to use with my phone.

Screen shot 2013-12-17 at 8.20.25 AM

When it is cold outside I don’t want to take my gloves off to use my phone.  I have glittens but it still means my hand is exposed to cold wind.  There are so many gloves now that both look nice and allow you to use your touch screen phone.  No more exposed fingers, please!

Complete set of Sherlock Holmes stories

Screen shot 2013-12-17 at 8.21.20 AM

I love Sherlock Holmes and have read all the stories but I would like to have my own complete set.  I don’t buy a lot of books but sometimes there are books you really just want to have around all the time because they are favorites.  I love this set from Barnes and Noble.  The inside is even plaid!

Complete set of Harry Potter novels and DVDs.

Screen shot 2013-12-17 at 8.21.34 AM

Same goes for Harry.  I love the books and movies and I’d like to have all of them.  I own 4 books and 2 movies right now but they look so sad all on their lonesome.

Pajamas.

Screen shot 2013-12-17 at 8.22.24 AM

Who doesn’t love jammies?  Especially these from J. Crew.  They look so Christmas-y.

Gift Cards.

Gift cards are always tricky.  You have to get them for the right person.  Although it would be quick and simple to get Caitlin a gift card, I never do.  Best friends don’t exchange gift cards, they exchange gifts.  Others are harder to shop for or only want gift cards.  I like getting gift cards and I think one of the handiest is to Trader Joe’s.  Having someone pay for my groceries is one of the best gifts ever.  Now I’d also like one to PetSmart to pay for Olive’s groceries as well.

What’s on your Christmas list?

Leave a Reply

