Five on Friday

fiveonfriday

ONE

Dana: Holiday Cards

photo 1

This is the first year I’ve sent out Christmas cards and I have received some myself.  Caitlin’s arrived yesterday with gold glitter liner and washi tape.  I got three other photo cards and a one regular card as well.  It’s so nice to have a physical photo of my friends when I usually only see digital ones.

Caitlin: Old Navy Sweaters

Old Navy has some really cute sweaters right now! Here are some that I am eyeing right now!

sweaters

TWO

Dana: Art Nouveau Wrapping Paper

photo 2

No Christmas wrapping paper for me this year, I’m going Art Nouveau.  I found a great pack of single sheets of Art Nouveau themed papers and thought that I would change up the usual snowmen and red and green wrappings.  They are really quite pretty and I don’t have to wait until next Christmas to use any leftovers.  I think they’ll look quite lovely under the tree.

Caitlin: Healthy Hoof Cuticle Cream

This stuff is amazing! I have been using is on my nails and cuticles and it has made them so much healthier and strong. I highly recommend it!

gena-healthy-hoof-nail-protein-treatment-cream-4oz-AII-02071-400x400

THREE

Dana: Bill Gates as Secret Santa

ht_bill_gates_reddit_santa5_wy_131219_16x9_992

Have you heard this story already?  It’s my favorite of the week.  Bill Gates participated in reddit.com’s secret Santa and a lucky lady received a gift from him.  How fun is that?  She asked for an iPad (oops!) but he donated a cow in her name to Heifer International to help a family live and thrive.

Caitlin: Zara Blanket Scarf

If you read any fashion blogs, you have seen this scarf EVERYWHERE!

Zara_plaid_scarf

I wasn’t able to get one before the were all sold out, but they came out with another plaid and luckily I was able to snatch this one up.

scarf

FOUR

Dana: Christmas Cookies

I have not made any cookies this year but I have sure been enjoying some.  So many of my coworkers have brought in their favorites to share and it’s so much fun to see what they make and it’s even more fun to eat them all!

Caitlin: Gold Bows

I am obsessed with my latest addition to my Caitlin Wilson pillow collection. Bows are just about my favorite thing, and that fact that they are gold is makes it even better!

pilloww

FIVE

Dana: CHRISTMAS!

It’s so close I can barely stand it!  I’m a little over the top with excitement but my family and friends are used to it.  My brother, his fiance, and their giant puppy, Hubble, arrive this weekend.  I haven’t seen them since the summer so I’m pretty out of my mind to see them and be all back together again.  And they finally get to meet my puppy, Olive.  It’s oh, so happy!

Caitlin: Masters of Sex

masters

Have you seen this show? It is on Showtime after Homeland and I quite like it. Masters of Sex is based on the biography: Masters of Sex: The Life and Times of William Masters and Virginia Johnson, the Couple Who Taught America How To Love by Thomas Maier.  Lizzy Caplan stars as Virginia Johnson and is wonderful in the role. It is set in the late 1950’s and I am a sucker for any shows set in that time period. It just finished its first season last week, but all the episodes are currently on demand!

One thought on “Five on Friday

  1. Ladies, you nailed the lists once again! I love the ON sweaters… really anything from ON is wonderful. Definitely going to check out those pillows – thank you for sharing everything! I hope you have a great Christmas!

Leave a Reply

