B.F.F Care Package

I LOVE sending care packages. It really is one of my favorite things to do. They are so much fun to put together and I love hearing how happy they make the person receiving it. When Dana and I were in college, 300 miles apart, we were constantly sending care packages to each other. They were always filled with the silliest things. We would send things like bags of candy, homemade cards, coloring books, fun pens and socks. They were great for when we were homesick and needed a little pick me up.

When building a care package, I always try to think of things they would maybe want, but wouldn’t buy themselves. For my girlfriends, I like to get fun things like nail polish, chocolate, hair ties and anything that I know I would love to get in a care package. Here are some of my favorite items to send:

bffcarepackage

Pencil Shavings Hair Ties– Aren’t these the cutest? I love this type of hair tie and these, from Pencil Shaving Studios, are so much fun!

Discount Movies– Target has the best selection of discount movies. I found this double feature of You’ve Got Mail and Must Love Dogs for $7.98 at Target! Two movies for under $10? Can’t beat that!

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable– Every friend that I have introduced to these lip stains have become addicted. They are the perfect mix of lip balm and lip stick!

Fun Tissue Paper- The care package ALWAYS has to be wrapped in beautiful tissue paper! Opening the package is half the fun 🙂

Magazines- I think magazines are a great way to personalize a care package. If I was making a care package for Dana, I would get her some good gossip magazines and a copy of her favorite, Real Simple. If it was a newly engaged friend, I would add in some of my favorite wedding magazines.

A Note Card– A nice hand written note card is a must. These note cards on Etsy are perfect!

Coffee Gift Card- A coffee gift card is a nice way to buy your friend a cup of coffee without actually being there. Target gift cards are always a great treat too!

Chocolate- You of course have to add some sweets. I try to put some of their favorite candy in the care package, or some chocolate because who doesn’t love chocolate?! I found these fun Lindt chocolate bars at Target the other day. They are yummy and have adorable packaging!

The ‘Dollar Section’ (as Dana and I call it) in Target is also a great source for cheap, but silly and fun things to add to a care package.

Do you ever send your BFF care packages? What things do you like to include?

Leave a Reply

