Beauty Product Reviews

Maybelline BB Cream

bbcream

I have a foundation from MAC that I love, but I wanted something light to wear on the weekends and for those days when I really don’t feel like caking on make-up. I decided to try Maybelline’s BB Cream in light. Overall, I am not thrilled with it. When I opened it up, the cream pours out. I didn’t even need to squeeze the bottle. It was a mess. It was way too thin, runny and separated, even after I shook the bottle.

bbcream2

I will say that it goes on nicely, blends well and feels great on my skin. Unfortunately, I do have a lot of redness in my skin, so it just wasn’t enough coverage, even for light coverage. I would recommend it if you don’t have a lot of redness or blemishes and just want to even out your skin tone. (And don’t mind a runny mess) But for me, it just doesn’t work.

Do you have a BB Cream or Tinted Moisturizer that you use and love? Recommendations would be greatly appreciated!

Benefit They’re Real Mascara

mascara

I am always on the hunt for the next miracle mascara, so when I read a few good blog reviews of Benefits ‘They’re Real’ Mascara, I thought I would give it a try. In my opinion, it is just alright. I think it really depends on your lashes, if a mascara will work for you or not. So many people LOVE this mascara but for me, it just clumps all my lashes together and gives them the ‘spidery’ look. It isn’t the worst mascara I have ever tried, but for the price of it, it isn’t worth it for me. I am glad I got the smaller size. I think I need to stick with my MAC ‘False Lashes’ Mascara and be happy with how well it works for me.

falshlashes

Neutrogena Eye Make-up Remover

remover

I am really bad at removing my make-up before bed, so in an effort to be better about it, I decided to purchase some eye make-up remover. I already use Neutrogena Make-Up Remover Towelettes, so I thought I would try Neutrogena’s Eye Make-Up Remover. I am really happy with it. I was mostly worried about it getting my mascara off, not so much my eye make-up since the towelettes do a fine job of removing that. The towelettes package says they remove water-proof mascara, but for me, they just smeared it around. For the eye make-up remover, you just pour a little onto a cotton pad, wipe your lashes, and it comes right off. Then rinse your eyes with warm water and your done! Even when products are meant for your eyes, they can still sometimes irritate them a little so I was pleasantly surprised that this didn’t bother my eyes at all. I would highly recommend it, along with the Neutrogena Make-Up Remover Towelettes!

wipes

Do you have any beauty products that you absolutely can’t live without? Tell us about them in the comments section at the beginning of this post!

 

Leave a Reply

