Valentine’s Day Gifting

striped-border

Are you as in love with Valentine’s Day as I am?  I just love Valentine’s Day.  It’s not just a day for couples but a day to tell everyone you love how much you appreciate and love them.  It’s also a day for wearing as much pink as possible.  Every Valentine’s Day Caitlin and I leave our men at home and go out to dinner.  Caitlin is the best Valentine I’ve ever had!

So here are some fun Valentine’s Day gifting ideas:

Mugs from Target

Screen shot 2014-01-21 at 12.06.42 PM

Aren’t these the cutest?!  I love the colorful handles and the silly little sayings.  Think of the coffee, tea, or hot chocolate drinker in your life for one of these.  Or try ice cream in a mug.  There’s something really cozy about that.

What I Love About You book

Screen shot 2014-01-21 at 12.11.32 PM

A lovely gift for that special someone that you can fill in any way you want.  Romantic and sexy?  Off the wall and goofy?  Mix of both?  Maybe get it and fill in with a few different options.  “I love it when you _____” — push your chair in, wipe up your crumbs, kiss me.  Just to let the man in your life know.

You Are My Sunshine pillow

Screen shot 2014-01-21 at 12.11.52 PM

I especially love this because my boyfriend sings this song to me occasionally.  But it could be for so many people in your life.  Give it to your mom or girlfriend or a sibling.  It’s a sweet and comfy reminder of what they mean to you.

I Think You’re Sharp pencils

Screen shot 2014-01-21 at 12.12.03 PM

Love these!  I love any office/stationery item and these pencils are delightful.  Since 7 come in a pack they can easily be given to 7 people…or 6 and one for you.  A great office or dorm gift.

Valentine’s Day greeting

Screen shot 2014-01-21 at 12.11.43 PM

Don’t know how to say Happy Valentine’s Day?  Try a hilarious card from Someecards.  I am a very sarcastic person and find these to express horrible things that I think are funny.

How do you gift for Valentine’s Day?

Leave a Reply

