Five On Friday

Welcome to our Five on Friday!

fiveonfriday

ONE

Caitlin: New Hair!

haircut

I chopped all  my hair off! I don’t know how many inches it ended it being, but it was a lot! I am still getting use to it being so short but I am having fun styling it. A lot less hair to blow dry!

Dana: Tulips

Tulips are my favorite flowers and I have always wanted to go to Holland when they are in bloom.  The aerial photographs of the fields are mind blowing and so beautiful.  I wish I had a field of tulips that I could run through.  Alas, I will settle on buying a bouquet every week from Trader Joe’s.

TWO

Caitlin: Justin Timberlake…Again

jtconcert

As you all know by now, Dana and I went to the Justin Timberlake 20/20 Experience on Monday. Let me tell you, it was AMAZING. I don’t just say this because I am obsessed with Justin Timberlake. It was by far the best concert I have every seen. He is such a good performer. He was on for every single second and never lost his momentum. The show just got better and better as the night went on. I could go see it again AT LEAST ten more times 🙂

Dana: Quinby Dress from Anthropologie

Screen shot 2014-02-27 at 9.08.47 PM

Antropologie Dress

This dress is pretty and it has the littlest layer of tulle at the bottom to make it a little fuller.  I have to get a floral dress for my brother’s wedding and this looks perfect…except for the price.  Maybe it will be on sale before July?

THREE

Caitlin: Ikea Hack Bar Cart

barcart1

History in High Heels

barcart2

Blush and Jelly

When I saw this Ikea bar cart hack on History in High Heels earlier this week, I fell in love. I have always dreamed of having a bar cart in my apartment, but they are so darn expensive! This is such a great alternative for my tiny apartment and my tiny budget. However, I don’t drink that often so I have decided to do something a little different with my bar cart. I am going to make it a craft cart! I am going to use it to hold my sewing machine, pretty paints, and colorful threads. I can’t wait to show you how it turns out!

Dana: Birthdays!

March is a month of birthdays!  I have three to celebrate including my mom’s and my boyfriend’s.  I’m taking my mom to the Philadelphia Flower Show which I think will be a blast.  I could write what I’m getting for the boyfriend but then he would be able to find out.  Last year I got him an Orioles jersey so hopefully this year’s present is as big of a hit.

FOUR

Caitlin: Office Organization

officestorage

We are doing a organization over haul in my office and I am in organization heaven. This week, I tackled our office supply drawer. Which was essentially, a giant drawer with every office supply just haphazardly thrown into it. I ordered a bunch a little drawers from Staples and added some cute washi tape labels and voila! All our office supplies have their own little home.

Dana: Ikea Paper Goods

Why don’t I live in England?  If I lived there I would see Downton Abbey and Sherlock before everyone else and I would be able to purchase Ikea Paper Goods.  They have the cutest stuff and I love how modern it is.  Again, why am I not living in England?

FIVE

Caitlin: Wooden Peg Dolls

dolls

I have officially gone wooden peg doll crazy. I started painting these Disney Princess wooden peg dolls for my niece and I LOVE doing it. I am also making Super Hero wooden peg dolls for my nephew. I still have to put details on these princesses, but so far so good! I am pretty nervous about painting the eyes, so wish me luck!

Dana: On My Bookshelf

This week I came across some really interesting books while weeding in the library.  The best way to see what is at your local library is to pull every book off the shelf.  My finds for this week are:

The 50 Greatest Love Letters of All Time edited by David H. Lowenherz

How the French Invented Love: Nine Hundred Years of Passion and Romance by Marilyn Yalom

March: Book One by John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, and Nate Powell

Seductress:Women Who Ravished the World and Their Lost Art of Love by Betsy Prioleau

Root of Bitterness: Documents of the Social History of American Women Edited by Nancy F. Cott, Jeanne Boydston, Ann Braude, Lori Ginzberg, and Molly Ladd-Taylor

One thought on “Five On Friday

Leave a Reply

