Five on Friday

Welcome to our Five on Friday! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

fiveonfriday

ONE

Caitlin: Chobani Bites

chobani

Dana got me hooked on these Chobani bites and now I can’t stop eating them. I was hesitant about them because I wasn’t sure if I would like the consistency of greek yogurt, but it doesn’t bother me at all. In an effort to eat better I have stocked the fridge in my office with these for snacking, instead of snaking on a bag of chips. So far so good!

Dana: Chickpea Magazine Prints

dsc0093_93cea6d2-38a1-4a87-98c0-76236b4ef1b9_1024x1024

I stumbled upon this magazine and I think I could stare at it all day long.  It’s a vegan recipe magazine and the photos and artwork are just beautiful.  You can subscribe to the print edition or the digital one and they have these great prints of artwork.  The measurements poster would be so handy to have in the kitchen but not ugly or obvious.

TWO

Caitlin: New Night Stands

bedtable

I ordered these night stands about two months ago and they have finally arrived! I can’t wait to have real night stands that actually match each other. They are sitting in in boxes in my car right now, but Todd and I plan to put them together tonight and I will be sure to post pictures next week.  We are one step closer to our bedroom makeover. Check out my Pinterest board to see what we are planning for our bedroom!

Dana: Ikea Summer stuff

tarno-bistro-set__0137514_PE281792_S4

My boyfriend and I have a huge balcony/deck at our apartment and two plastic chairs that I’ve had since college.  When we moved in last year we bought a lot of new stuff and decided that outdoor furniture was not something we needed right away.  This year, I have decided to spend $100 on making our outdoor space useable and nice looking.  Ikea has a bistro table set with two chairs for $50 and an outdoor rug for $10.  That leaves me $40 to work on the making it pretty part.  It’s only March but Spring will be here soon and I want to be outside.

THREE

Caitlin: Monthly Cleaning Plan

MonthlyCleaningChecklist

I was on the phone with my Momma last Saturday and she asked what I was doing. I said “Oh you know, just cleaning the apartment” To which my Momma said, “Every time I talk to you, you are cleaning that apartment!” And she is right. I feel like am I always cleaning and never get anywhere. Then I read this post from I Heart Organizing this week. I printed off the calendar and have planned out the rest of the month. I am hoping that by doing things like dusting once a week, it will end up only taking me a few minutes since I am doing it more regularly and then I won’t be spending my entire weekend cleaning the apartment.

Dana: National Cherry Blossom Festival

cherryblossom

The National Cherry Blossom peak blossom times were announced this week and it’s really not that far away which makes me feel so good because I had a snow day last Monday.  The Festival takes place March 20 through April 13 but peak blossom time is April 8 – April 12.  Maybe I’ll make it down this year to look at all the pretty pink trees.  I also made a display at the library and made my own cherry blossoms using branches, pink tissue paper, and a hot glue gun.

FOUR

Caitlin: Albion Petal Pant

petal_black_use

How cute are these work out pants?! I do love anything with a ruffle. Maybe they will motivate me to get more active?? Probably not, but I can pretend. Check out Albion here. They have super cute work out gear and bathing suits!

Dana: Travel Apps

When I go on trips I start getting ready way ahead of time.  I am not a last minute person and waiting until the last minute only causes me to freak out.  So I have been looking for the best travel apps for my upcoming trip to Iceland.  I really like a bunch on Departure.com’s list of 25 top travel apps.  Some of them won’t work because they don’t translate to Icelandic, but I’ve heard that I should get along fine in Reykjavik.  Do you have any favorite travel apps?

FIVE

Caitlin: Conversations with Todd

toddconvo

Oh, my husband. Anyone that knows him knows that conversations like this are pretty normal. He always keeps me laughing!

Dana: What’s (NOT) On My Shelf

divergent

The rest of the Divergent series.  I have been listening to the second book, Insurgent, and I just can’t take it!  I cannot stand the main character and found myself yelling at the book when I didn’t like it so I’ve stopped listening and returned the last two books.  Divergent is just not for me.  I wonder what faction that puts me in?

3 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. Husbands can be crazy, I think that’s rather universal. 🙂 And I’m not the biggest fan of Greek yogurt but I keep hearing it’s good for me…

Leave a Reply

