Philadelphia Flower Show

striped-border
Last Saturday my mom and I went to the Philadelphia Flower Show for her birthday.  It was so beautiful!  I saw the most amazing tulips I have ever seen in my life.  They were orange and pink and purple and red and the petals looked like watercolor feathers.  Unreal.  It smelled amazing too and made me so excited for spring!  Here are some of the interesting displays and scenes I saw while I was there:

IMG_1457IMG_1459IMG_1460 IMG_1462 IMG_1464 IMG_1465 IMG_1466 IMG_1467 IMG_1468

The theme was ARTiculture and I loved all the Mondrian and Kandinsky themed displays.  The Mondrian room above was a backyard scene and I so badly wish I had a backyard where I could recreate that.  There were some really great vendors there too, but I’ll share those on Friday.

Leave a Reply

