Hello Spring!

Ahhhh Spring. One of my favorite times of the year. Although Spring is officially here, the weather apparently hasn’t gotten the memo yet. Since it is not feeling like Spring outside, I decided to make it feel like Spring inside at my work.

flower1

I realized that I probably spend the most hours of my life at this little desk, so I try to make it as pretty and joyful as possible.

I think the best way to add a little cheer to any place is flowers. I picked up three little bunches of tulips and put them into two drinking glasses that I got at Target during the Holiday season.

flower2

I also added some Easter candy to my desk for my co-workers. I used a left over apothecary jar from my wedding, added a scrap of ribbon I had, and a little cardstock note.

flower4

I added gold glitter washi tape to the cardstock to give it a little extra flair. I also used a candy dish that Dana gave me for Christmas and filled it with some leftover Hershey Kisses I had from Valentine’s Day.flower5

I find that having candy at my desk causes my co-workers to stop by my desk more often and I get to know everyone better 🙂

flower3

 

Do you add any seasonal decorations to your desk?

Leave a Reply

